NFL Honors Predictions: What top players will take home the NFL's most coveted awards?

The time has come when the 12th annual NFL Honors is around the corner, and one of your favorite NFL Players will take home some of the NFL's most prestigious awards.
NFC Wild Card Playoffs - Green Bay Packers v Dallas Cowboys
NFC Wild Card Playoffs - Green Bay Packers v Dallas Cowboys / Richard Rodriguez/GettyImages

The 13th annual NFL Honor is just around the corner; on February 8, 2024, players from all 32 teams will come together to see if they win the NFL's most prestigious prizes. Tune in on any of these platforms (CBS, NFL Network, Paramount+, and NFL+) to see which of your favorite players wins some prizes.

NFL Most Valuable Player winner: Dak Prescott

Dak Prescott had a magnificent year overall for the 2023-2024 season, throwing for 4,516 passing yards, 36 touchdowns, and being intercepted nine times. Despite Dak and the Cowboys getting knocked out in the first round, Dak showed up during the regular season and showed why he will be the 2023 NFL MVP.

Offensive Player of the Year Winner: Christian McCaffrey

The 2023 season was a strong year for Christian McCaffrey. Coming McCaffrey off a monster year in 2022, he returned and put on another clinic for 2023. McCaffrey had 1,459 rushing yards with 14 touchdowns and 2,023 scrimmage yards for number 23 in 2023. McCaffery will suit up one more time this year and play in his first Super Bowl.

Defensive Player of the Year Winner: Myles Garrett

Myles Garrett
AFC Wild Card Playoffs - Cleveland Browns v Houston Texans / Ryan Kang/GettyImages

Despite finishing fifth in the Defensive Player of the Year voting last year, Myles Garrett had a phenomenal showing with a combined 42 tackles. At the same time, 33 were solo, and he had 14.0 sacks altogether to go along with his 3rd first-team all-pro and 5th pro-bowl selection.

Offensive Rookie of the Year Winner: Puka Nacua

Puka Nacua entered the 2023 season, being drafted by the Los Angeles Rams in the 5th round with the 177th pick. At the start of the season, the Rams were without star wide receiver Cooper Kupp, but the young start in Nacua showed why he shouldn't have been looked past in the draft; all season long, Nacua had almost 100 yards receiving in each game he played in, ending the year with 105 receptions and 1,486 receiving yards an NFL Record for rookies.

Defensive Rookie of the Year Winner: Jalen Carter

Jalen Carter, drafted in the first round with the 9th overall pick, had a dominant rookie year where he generated 31 pressures, 27 combined tackles, 4.0 sacks, a fumble recovery, and a defensive touchdown. Despite playing 12 games and not starting in any of them, Carter's season was fun to watch. Carter almost intercepted a spike attempt from Patrick Mahomes during the Eagles Week 11 match-up against the Chiefs.

Comeback Player of the Year Winner: Joe Flacco

Joe Flacco was signed to the Cleveland Browns practice squad after a season-ending injury to quarterback Deshaun Watson. Flacco entered the 2023 season after backup quarterback Dorian Thompson-Robinson was ruled out with a concussion. Flacco finished the season with 1,616 passing yards, 13 touchdowns, and eight interceptions, leading the Cleveland Browns to a playoff appearance for the first time since 2020.

Coach of the Year Winner: Dan Campbell

Before Dan Campbell became the head coach of the Detroit Lions, the Lions hadn't made the postseason in 7 years and the 30 years since they won a division title. Campbell showed poise throughout the 2023 season, going for it on crucial 4th downs, despite giving up a 17-point lead in the NFC Championship game against the 49ers; it can't be overlooked how Campbell took a Lions team from being 3-13-1 to 9-8 to 12-5 with an NFC North division title.