Projected 2020 Arizona Cardinals roster and practice squad

Kyler Murray and Kliff Kingsbury, Arizona Cardinals (Photo by Abbie Parr/Getty Images)
Kyler Murray and Kliff Kingsbury, Arizona Cardinals (Photo by Abbie Parr/Getty Images) /
10 of 10
Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images
Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images /

The Finishing Touch

With the rest of the roster coming into shape the final part of the roster is the special teams. There is not much debate on what will happen here as Zane Gonzalez put together a good 2019 hitting 88 percent of his field goals and 97 percent of his extra points.

The other half of the kicking duo will be veteran punter Andy Lee. This is a no brainer as Lee has continued to be one of the most consistent punters in the league. However, he is reaching an age where he will need to be replaced soon so the Cardinals may bring in competition during the preseason to get early scouting reports. The last position is long snapper which will continue to be held by Aaron Brewer who is entering his fifth year with the team.

Final 53 Roster (OFF: 26 DEF: 24 ST:3)

QB (3)- Kyler Murray, Brett Hundley, Chris Streveler

RB (4)- Kenyan Drake, Chase Edmonds, Eno Benjamin, Jonathan Ward

WR (7)- Larry Fitzgerald, DeAndre Hopkins, Christian Kirk, Hakeem Butler, Andy Isabella, Keesean

Johnson, Trent Sherfield

TE (3)- Maxx Williams, Dan Arnold, Darrell Daniels

OT (4)- DJ Humphries, Marcus Gilbert, Justin Murray, Josh Jones

IOL (5)- Justin Pugh, JR Sweezy, Mason Cole, Max Garcia, Lamont Gaillard

DL (6)- Jordan Phillips, Corey Peters, Zach Allen, Leki Fotu, Rashard Lawrence, Jonathan Bullard

LB (9)- Chandler Jones, Devon Kennard, Jordan Hicks, Isaiah Simmons, De’Vondre Campbell, Evan Weaver, Haason Reddick, Dennis Gardeck, Zeke Turner

S  (4)- Budda Baker, Jalen Thompson, Deionte Thompson, Chris Banjo

CB (5)- Patrick Peterson, Robert Alford, Byron Murphy, Chris Jones, Kevin Peterson

K (1)- Zane Gonzalez

P (1)- Andy Lee

LS (1)- Aaron Brewer

Next. Cardinals' 2020 NFL Draft Grades. dark

2020 12-Man Practice Squad

WR (3)- AJ Richardson, Shane Leatherbury, Dylan Cantrell (WR/TE)

OT (2)- Josh Miles, Jackson Dennis

OG (2)- Steven Gonzalez, Drew Dickinson

DL (2)- Michael Dogbe, Adam Shuler

LB (1)- Reggie Walker

CB (2)- Bejour Wilson, Zane Lewis