College Football Hall of Fame Class as Star-Studded as Ever


2017’s College Football Hall of Fame Class features some of the greatest players of all-time

On the dawn of the college football national championship, the College Football Hall of Fame class was released by the National Football Foundation. Among the elected players there are five national champions, a Heisman winner, six conference players of the year, and a Rose Bowl MVP.

“We are extremely proud to announce the 2017 College Football Hall of Fame Class,” said NFF Chairman Archie Manning. “Each of these men has established himself among the absolute best to have ever played or coached the game, and we look forward to immortalizing their incredible accomplishments.”

Here are the 13 inductees for this years College Football Hall of Fame.

Live Feed

Justyn Ross absolutely deserves active roster spot with KC Chiefs
Justyn Ross absolutely deserves active roster spot with KC Chiefs /

Arrowhead Addict

  • In the Market: Previewing the Top 5 quarterback prospects in the 2024 NFL Draft classFanSided
  • Twitter reacts to 49ers' shocking trade of Trey Lance to CowboysNiner Noise
  • 2024 NFL Draft: Prospect Viewing Guide for Week 0With the First Pick
  • 2024 NFL Draft: All Eyes On NFL Draft Defensive ProspectsWith the First Pick
  • Player Spotlight: USC Safety Calen BullockWith the First Pick
  • Players

    • BOB CRABLE – LB, Notre Dame (1978-81)
    • MARSHALL FAULK – RB, San Diego State (1991-93)
    • KIRK GIBSON – WR, Michigan State (1975-78)
    • MATT LEINART – QB, Southern California (2003-05)
    • PEYTON MANNING – QB, Tennessee (1994-97)
    • BOB McKAY – OT, Texas (1968-69)
    • DAT NGUYEN – LB, Texas A&M (1995-98)
    • ADRIAN PETERSON – RB, Georgia Southern (1998-2001)
    • MIKE RUTH – NG, Boston College (1982-85)
    • BRIAN URLACHER – DB, New Mexico (1996-99)


    • DANNY FORD – 122-59-5; Clemson (1978-89), Arkansas (1993-97)
    • LARRY KEHRES – 332-24-3; Mount Union (Ohio) (1986-2012)
    • STEVE SPURRIER – 228-89-2; Duke (1987-89), Florida (1990-2001), South Carolina (2005-15)

    The Hall of Fame has inducted less than 1,000 players since 1951, roughly two ten-thousandths of a percent (.002) of all collegiate football players in the games’ history, according to the NFF.