Baylor QB Robert Griffin III Wins NFL Draft Expert Heisman Award

Since we don’t have an official Heisman vote, we thought we would put our minds together and give all of you NFL Draft fans an award to call your own. For the first time, a group of NFL Draft analysts and bloggers from all around voted on who they believed was the best player in college football.

It gives me great pleasure to announce that the first ever recipient of the NFL Draft Expert Heisman Award goes to Baylor Quarterback Robert Griffin III, who had an outstanding junior season for the Bears. He passed for 3,998 yards, 36 touchdowns, and only six interceptions while completing over 72 percent of his passes. He also ran the ball for 644 yards and nine more touchdowns. He is truly a fantastic playmaker and well-deserving of this award and recognition.

Griffin III received 14 first place votes when voters were asked to pick just one player they would choose to win the Heisman Trophy. Here is the breakdown of votes:

Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor: 14

Trent Richardson, RB, Alabama: 7

Montee Ball, RB, Wisconsin: 4

Andrew Luck, QB, Stanford: 2

Matt Barkley, QB, USC: 2

Tyrann Mathieu, CB, LSU: 1

Case Keenum, QB, Houston: 1

Here is a list of everyone who participated in the vote.

Wes Bunting–RGIII (1)
Jason Madson–RGIII (2)
Bills Draft–RGIII (3)
NEPatriots Draft–RGIII (4)
Me–Montee Ball (1)
Zac Snyder–Montee Ball (2)
Ronny Hurd–Trent Richardson (1)
Jeremy Sickel–Case Keenum (1)
Rob Staton–Matt Barkley (1)
Ernie Padaon–Matt Barkley (2)
Chris Steuber–Trent Richardson (2)
Zach Thompson–RGIII (5)
Jesse Bartolis–Trent Richardson (3)
Brandon Spano–RGIII (6)
Dion Caputi (NFLDraftUpdate)–Trent Richardson (4)
JMPasq–Tyrann Mathieu (1)
Jon Dove–Trent Richardson (5)
Shawn Zobel–Andrew Luck (1)
Brent Yarina–Montee Ball (3)
Chris Ransom–Trent Richardson (6)
Shake1n1bake–RGIII (7)
Jared (NFLDraftInsider)–RGIII (8)
Nick Hlebichuk–Montee Ball (4)
Nick Castillo–RGIII (9)
Matt Miller–RGIII (10)
Dan Kadar—RGIII (11)
Shane P Hallam–RGIII (12)
Austin Bramley–Andrew Luck (2)
Mackenzie Pantoja–RGIII (13)
Tyler MacDonnel—Trent Richardson (7)
Tanner Thoms–RGIII (14)

Tags: Baylor Bears Heisman NFL Draft Nfl Draft Expert Heisman Robert Griffin III

comments powered by Disqus